Home

As part of this module we have been asked to comment on other people’s work in our research group. The people in my group are:

I first looked at Aaron’s blog, I found a post about his work with images where made them glitch, this went under his ‘Play’ set. The post that I commented on was explaining how he made them entitled “Glitch Creating Apps”. I commented:

Hi Aaron!

I love your glitch work, particularly the first and last images in the set at the bottom of this post.
You say you’re using an app, did you try using a method you had more control of? Or did you do any experiment with more manual methods of creating a glitched photo in photoshop?

Kat

Screen Shot 2014-02-27 at 15.24.58

I then went to Emma’s blog and I commented on her Play set of photographs because I found them really interesting. I wrote:

Hi Emma!
I really like this this set of images! I like how you have incorporated little bits from the games you play, they work really well! I particularly like the ones with the code and text over the photo.
Is there a reason you didn’t do them in the studio and create a whole world for yourself?

Kat

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 18.05.11

I then went to Holly’s blog, I looked at her post reflecting on one of the key readings “An Anthropological Introduction to Youtube” I wanted to look at this because I reflected upon it too and I wanted to know someone else’s opinions. The comment I left was:

Hi Holly!

I found this response very interesting because it is quite different to mine. I like how you have brought the video up-to-date with using the theories Wesch mentions and using examples of today like indirect tweeting. I was just wondering what your opinion is on not knowing who people are on the internet, does this scare you or does it not bother you?

Kat

Screen Shot 2014-02-27 at 19.44.45

I then commented on Lucy’s blog on her response to Peter Hirshberg: The Web Is More than Better TV” I commented:

Hi Lucy! I thought this was a really interesting response! And I think it is a very fascinating topic to discuss because you would think of the rise in online viewing televisions could become obsolete but they haven’t. I know you say: “TV sets won’t be going from living rooms anytime soon.” I was just wondering why you think they won’t?

Kat

Screen Shot 2014-02-28 at 19.36.36

Leave a Reply

